In order to ensure the highest quality of our services, we use small files called cookies. When using our website, the cookie files are downloaded onto your device. You can change the settings of your browser at any time. In addition, your use of our website is tantamount to your consent to the processing of your personal data provided by electronic means.

Embassy & Consulates

In the United States the following Polish diplomatic and consular posts carry out their mission: Polish Embassy in Washington and Consulates General in Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles and New York. Countries in the territorial competence of the Embassy in are the Unites States and the Bahamas. 

Consular districts

Consular Section of the Embassy of Poland in Washington

This consular district includes: Alabama, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, American Virgin Islands and other overseas territories of the US as well as Puerto Rico and the Bahamas.

Consulate General in Chicago

This consular district includes: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin.

Consulate General in Houston

This consular district includes: Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas.

Consulate General in Los Angeles

This consular district includes: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.

Consulate General in New York

This consular district includes: Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont.