In order to ensure the highest quality of our services, we use small files called cookies. When using our website, the cookie files are downloaded onto your device. You can change the settings of your browser at any time. In addition, your use of our website is tantamount to your consent to the processing of your personal data provided by electronic means.

Eastern Department

The Eastern Department coordinates bilateral cooperation of the Republic of Poland with the countries of Eastern Europe, Central Asia and the Southern Caucasus.

Its territorial jurisdiction covers Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Russia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. The Department handles matters related to Poland’s involvement in the work of the Eastern Partnership and the EU’s eastern policy.


Tel.: +48 22 523 9250
Fax: +48 22 523 8232